Another Year

As I approach my 28th birthday I can’t help but be disappointed in myself.  I thought by 28 I’d have my shit together.  I never would have thought that I’d be living with my parents, unemployed and wondering what the hell I’m doing.  It’s so easy to focus on what’s possibly ahead of me that I forget all that’s behind me and how far I’ve come.

So this is what I have accomplished:

2 degrees (Health Sciences and Nursing)

Debt free!

Found my passion (I think)

Made some lifelong friends along the journey

 

I’m probably missing a lot from the list but at least I’m looking at how far I’ve come.

About meganstewardrn

I'm Megan, a newly registered nurse trying to find my place in the world.

One response to “Another Year

  1. Linda

    Very good kido! We have faith that you will find that great job and accomplish what you want. Everything comes to those who wait. Just takes some time, unfortunately. Hang in there. You have already done a lot in your short 28 years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

