A Rant

The job search is bleak. It’s quite discouraging in many ways. I finally find something I think I want to apply for and find that it’s only for BSN (bachelor of science nursing) or I don’t meet one requirement such as GPA. Then maybe I do apply and get a rejection letter that never states why I’m rejected.
But my #1 thing making me upset right now is every time I do a google search for new grad RN job it brings up this great news article that makes me want to throw my phone at the wall. As if I’m not discouraged enough even google search has to throw it in my face that no one wants to hire a new grad. I don’t need to be reminded.

About meganstewardrn

I'm Megan, a newly registered nurse trying to find my place in the world.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

